All libraries are closed Monday, July 4 for Independence Day.

Support AACPL's collections, services, programs and more by setting up a recurring gift. Help make your library better.

Taggerung: Redwall Series, Book 14
(Adobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive Read)

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(2)
4 star
 
(0)
3 star
 
(0)
2 star
 
(0)
1 star
 
(0)
Author:
Illustrator:
Series:
Redwall volume 14.
Published:
Penguin Young Readers Group 2003
Format:
Adobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive Read
Accelerated Reader:
IL: MG - BL: 5.2 - AR Pts: 19
Lexile measure:
770L
Status:
Checked Out
Description
The Redwall series is soon to be a Netflix original movie!
The bestselling Redwall saga continues in Taggerung.

Years ago, the vermin clan of Sawney Rath kidnapped one of Redwall's own-a baby otter, destined to become their "Taggerung," a warrior hero of ancient legend. But as young Tagg grows, he rebels against his destiny. The young otter journeys in search of his birthplace, a member of Sawney's clan always near, out to destroy the deserter. With the feisty mouse Nimbalo, Tagg fends off the avenging vermin, but can he find his way back to the Redwall family from whom he was separated so long ago? Here is all of the excitement and adventure a Redwall fan could wish for!
Perfect for fans of T. A. Barron’s Merlin saga, John Flanagan’s Ranger’s Apprentice series, and J. R. R. Tolkien’s Lord of the Rings series.
Also in This Series
Formats
Adobe EPUB eBook
Works on all eReaders (except Kindles), desktop computers and mobile devices with reading apps installed.
Kindle Book
Works on Kindles and devices with a Kindle app installed.
OverDrive Read
Need Help?
If you are having problem transferring a title to your device, please fill out this support form or visit the library so we can help you to use our eBooks and eAudio Books.
More Like This
Other Editions and Formats
More Details
Street Date:
09/15/2003
Language:
English
ISBN:
9781101666111
ASIN:
B01BK0WSPI
Accelerated Reader:
MG
Level 5.2, 19 Points
Lexile measure:
770
Citations
APA Citation (style guide)

Brian Jacques. (2003). Taggerung: Redwall Series, Book 14. Penguin Young Readers Group.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation (style guide)

Brian Jacques. 2003. Taggerung: Redwall Series, Book 14. Penguin Young Readers Group.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities Citation (style guide)

Brian Jacques, Taggerung: Redwall Series, Book 14. Penguin Young Readers Group, 2003.

MLA Citation (style guide)

Brian Jacques. Taggerung: Redwall Series, Book 14. Penguin Young Readers Group, 2003. Web.

Note! Citation formats are based on standards as of July 2010. Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy.
Copy Details
LibraryOwnedAvailable
Shared Digital Collection10
Anne Arundel County Public Library10

There is 1 hold on this title.

Staff View
Grouped Work ID:
e6803c89-bcab-c132-6949-2e0b9dc3c430
Go To Grouped Work
Needs Update?:
No
Date Added:
Jun 03, 2017 07:52:20
Date Updated:
Dec 07, 2021 21:42:39
Last Metadata Check:
Jun 28, 2022 02:39:18
Last Metadata Change:
Jun 28, 2022 01:30:14
Last Availability Check:
Jun 28, 2022 02:39:21
Last Availability Change:
Jun 25, 2022 12:34:04
Last Grouped Work Modification Time:
Jul 01, 2022 04:08:04

OverDrive Product Record

images
    • cover:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-100/1523-1/{A9A99408-91C3-4C03-8475-9B8D6BE86009}Img100.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • thumbnail:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-200/1523-1/{A9A99408-91C3-4C03-8475-9B8D6BE86009}Img200.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover150Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-150/1523-1/A9A/994/08/{A9A99408-91C3-4C03-8475-9B8D6BE86009}Img150.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover300Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-400/1523-1/A9A/994/08/{A9A99408-91C3-4C03-8475-9B8D6BE86009}Img400.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
formats
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9781101666111
      • name: Adobe EPUB eBook
      • id: ebook-epub-adobe
      • identifiers:
            • type: ASIN
            • value: B01BK0WSPI
      • name: Kindle Book
      • id: ebook-kindle
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9781101666111
      • name: OverDrive Read
      • id: ebook-overdrive
mediaType
eBook
primaryCreator
    • role: Author
    • name: Brian Jacques
title
Taggerung
dateAdded
2016-10-11T12:15:00Z
contentDetails
      • href: https://link.overdrive.com/?websiteID=51&titleID=2582461
      • type: text/html
      • account:
          • name: Maryland's Digital Library (MD)
          • id: 831
sortTitle
Taggerung Redwall Series Book 14
crossRefId
2582461
series
Redwall
subtitle
Redwall Series, Book 14
id
A9A99408-91C3-4C03-8475-9B8D6BE86009
starRating
4.8

OverDrive MetaData

interestLevel
MG
isPublicDomain
False
formats
      • fileName: Taggerung_9781101666111_2582461
      • partCount: 0
      • fileSize: 2794640
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9781101666111
      • rights:
            • type: Copying
            • value: 0
            • type: Printing
            • value: 0
            • type: Lending
            • value: 0
            • type: ReadAloud
            • value: 0
            • type: ExpirationRights
            • value: 0
      • name: Adobe EPUB eBook
      • id: ebook-epub-adobe
      • onSaleDate: 09/15/2003
      • samples:
            • source: From the book
            • formatType: ebook-overdrive
            • url: https://samples.overdrive.com/?crid=a9a99408-91c3-4c03-8475-9b8d6be86009&.epub-sample.overdrive.com
      • fileName: Taggerung_2582461
      • partCount: 0
      • fileSize: 0
      • identifiers:
            • type: ASIN
            • value: B01BK0WSPI
      • name: Kindle Book
      • id: ebook-kindle
      • onSaleDate: 09/15/2003
      • samples:
            • source: From the book
            • formatType: ebook-overdrive
            • url: https://samples.overdrive.com/?crid=a9a99408-91c3-4c03-8475-9b8d6be86009&.epub-sample.overdrive.com
      • fileName: Taggerung_9781101666111_2582461
      • partCount: 0
      • fileSize: 2794449
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9781101666111
      • name: OverDrive Read
      • id: ebook-overdrive
      • onSaleDate: 09/15/2003
      • samples:
            • source: From the book
            • formatType: ebook-overdrive
            • url: https://samples.overdrive.com/?crid=a9a99408-91c3-4c03-8475-9b8d6be86009&.epub-sample.overdrive.com
keywords
      • value: Animals
      • value: Pets
      • value: teen books
      • value: Young Adult
      • value: Magic
      • value: young adult fantasy
      • value: fantasy
      • value: animal books
      • value: fantasy books
      • value: 5th grade reading books
      • value: kids books ages 9-12
      • value: books for kids age 9 12
      • value: books for 12 year old boys
      • value: books for 9 year old boys
      • value: books for 11 year old girls
      • value: books for 12 year old girls
      • value: books for 9 year old girls
      • value: fantasy books for kids age 9 12
      • value: chapter books for kids age 9-12
      • value: books for 10 year old girls
      • value: books for 10 year old boys
      • value: summer reading for kids
      • value: 5th grade reading list
      • value: 6th grade reading list
creators
      • role: Author
      • fileAs: Jacques, Brian
      • name: Brian Jacques
      • role: Illustrator
      • fileAs: Chalk, Gary
      • name: Gary Chalk
imprint
Firebird
publishDate
2003-09-15T00:00:00-04:00
ATOS
5.2
isOwnedByCollections
True
title
Taggerung
fullDescription
The Redwall series is soon to be a Netflix original movie!
The bestselling Redwall saga continues in Taggerung.

Years ago, the vermin clan of Sawney Rath kidnapped one of Redwall's own-a baby otter, destined to become their "Taggerung," a warrior hero of ancient legend. But as young Tagg grows, he rebels against his destiny. The young otter journeys in search of his birthplace, a member of Sawney's clan always near, out to destroy the deserter. With the feisty mouse Nimbalo, Tagg fends off the avenging vermin, but can he find his way back to the Redwall family from whom he was separated so long ago? Here is all of the excitement and adventure a Redwall fan could wish for!
Perfect for fans of T. A. Barron’s Merlin saga, John Flanagan’s Ranger’s Apprentice series, and J. R. R. Tolkien’s Lord of the Rings series.
gradeLevels
      • value: Grade 3
      • value: Grade 4
popularity
129
links
    • self:
        • href: https://api.overdrive.com/v1/collections/v1L1BaQAAAA29/products/a9a99408-91c3-4c03-8475-9b8d6be86009/metadata
        • type: application/vnd.overdrive.api+json
id
a9a99408-91c3-4c03-8475-9b8d6be86009
starRating
4.7
images
    • cover:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-100/1523-1/{A9A99408-91C3-4C03-8475-9B8D6BE86009}Img100.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • thumbnail:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-200/1523-1/{A9A99408-91C3-4C03-8475-9B8D6BE86009}Img200.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover150Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-150/1523-1/A9A/994/08/{A9A99408-91C3-4C03-8475-9B8D6BE86009}Img150.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover300Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-400/1523-1/A9A/994/08/{A9A99408-91C3-4C03-8475-9B8D6BE86009}Img400.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
isPublicPerformanceAllowed
False
languages
      • code: en
      • name: English
subjects
      • value: Fantasy
      • value: Juvenile Fiction
      • value: Juvenile Literature
publishDateText
09/15/2003
mediaType
eBook
shortDescription
The Redwall series is soon to be a Netflix original movie!
The bestselling Redwall saga continues in Taggerung.

Years ago, the vermin clan of Sawney Rath kidnapped one of Redwall's own-a baby otter, destined to become their "Taggerung," a warrior hero of ancient legend. But as young Tagg grows, he rebels against his destiny. The young otter journeys in search of his birthplace, a member of Sawney's clan always near, out to destroy the deserter. With the feisty mouse Nimbalo, Tagg fends off the avenging vermin, but can he find his way back to the Redwall family from whom he was separated so long ago? Here is all of the excitement and adventure a Redwall fan could wish for!
Perfect for fans of T. A. Barron’s Merlin saga, John Flanagan’s Ranger’s Apprentice series, and J. R. R. Tolkien’s Lord of the Rings series.
sortTitle
Taggerung Redwall Series Book 14
lexileScore
770
crossRefId
2582461
series
Redwall
subtitle
Redwall Series, Book 14
publisher
Penguin Young Readers Group