Curbside Plus Services now include in-person appointments for computer use and other library services. Returned items are quarantined for 48 hours before they are checked in. Fines are not charged for quarantined items.

Ninth City Burning
(OverDrive MP3 Audiobook, OverDrive Listen)

Book Cover
Average Rating
Series:
Published:
Penguin Random House Audio Publishing Group 2016
Format:
OverDrive MP3 Audiobook, OverDrive Listen
Edition:
Unabridged
Status:
Available from OverDrive
Description
For fans of Red Rising, Starship Troopers, and Ender's Game comes an explosive, epic science fiction debut...We never saw them coming. Entire cities disappeared in the blink of an eye, leaving nothing but dust and rubble. When an alien race came to make Earth theirs, they brought with them a weapon we had no way to fight, a universe-altering force known as thelemity. It seemed nothing could stop it—until we discovered we could wield the power too.Five hundred years later, the Earth is locked in a grinding war of attrition. The talented few capable of bending thelemity to their will are trained in elite military academies, destined for the front lines. Those who refused to support the war have been exiled to the wilds of a ruined Earth.But the enemy's tactics are changing, and Earth's defenders are about to discover this centuries-old war has only just begun. As a terrible new onslaught looms, heroes will rise from unlikely quarters, and fight back.Cast of Narrators:Lincoln Hoppe as "Jax"Ryan Gesell as "Imway"Susan Hanfield as "Kizabel"Mike Chamberlain as "Vinneas"Ariadne Meyers as "Naomi"Suzanne Elise Freeman as "Rae"Johnathan McClain as "Torro"
Also in This Series
Formats
OverDrive MP3 Audiobook
Works on MP3 Players, PCs, and Macs. Some mobile devices may require an application to be installed.
Need Help?
If you are having problem transferring a title to your device, please fill out this support form or visit the library so we can help you to use our eBooks and eAudio Books.
More Like This
Other Editions and Formats
More Details
Street Date:
09/06/2016
Language:
English
ISBN:
9780735209282
Citations
APA Citation (style guide)

J. Patrick Black. (2016). Ninth City Burning. Unabridged Penguin Random House Audio Publishing Group.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation (style guide)

J. Patrick Black. 2016. Ninth City Burning. Penguin Random House Audio Publishing Group.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities Citation (style guide)

J. Patrick Black, Ninth City Burning. Penguin Random House Audio Publishing Group, 2016.

MLA Citation (style guide)

J. Patrick Black. Ninth City Burning. Unabridged Penguin Random House Audio Publishing Group, 2016.

Note! Citation formats are based on standards as of July 2010. Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy.
Copy Details
LibraryOwnedAvailable
Anne Arundel County Public Library11
Staff View
Grouped Work ID:
c5922b21-e210-cdf0-1f97-57e057fd4129
Go To Grouped Work
Needs Update?:
No
Date Added:
Jun 03, 2017 06:41:52
Date Updated:
Nov 16, 2017 00:06:49
Last Metadata Check:
Nov 29, 2020 05:44:44
Last Metadata Change:
May 16, 2020 16:00:00
Last Availability Check:
Nov 29, 2020 05:44:46
Last Availability Change:
Apr 30, 2020 02:16:59
Last Grouped Work Modification Time:
Dec 05, 2020 04:16:59

OverDrive Product Record

images
    • cover:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-100/1191-1/{AFC9FEED-864B-4242-8CFE-3336F95FEF50}Img100.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • thumbnail:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-200/1191-1/{AFC9FEED-864B-4242-8CFE-3336F95FEF50}Img200.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover150Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-150/1191-1/AFC/9FE/ED/{AFC9FEED-864B-4242-8CFE-3336F95FEF50}Img150.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover300Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-400/1191-1/AFC/9FE/ED/{AFC9FEED-864B-4242-8CFE-3336F95FEF50}Img400.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
formats
      • identifiers:
            • type: 8
            • value: penguinrandomhouse_audio#9780735209275
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9780735209282
      • name: OverDrive MP3 Audiobook
      • id: audiobook-mp3
      • identifiers:
            • type: 8
            • value: penguinrandomhouse_audio#9780735209275
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9780735209282
      • name: OverDrive Listen
      • id: audiobook-overdrive
mediaType
Audiobook
primaryCreator
    • role: Author
    • name: J. Patrick Black
title
Ninth City Burning
dateAdded
2016-10-04T09:42:00-04:00
contentDetails
      • href: https://link.overdrive.com/?websiteID=51&titleID=2525851
      • type: text/html
      • account:
          • name: Maryland's Digital Library (MD)
          • id: 831
sortTitle
Ninth City Burning
crossRefId
2525851
series
War of the Realms
id
afc9feed-864b-4242-8cfe-3336f95fef50
starRating
3.3

OverDrive MetaData

isPublicDomain
False
images
    • cover:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-100/1191-1/{AFC9FEED-864B-4242-8CFE-3336F95FEF50}Img100.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • thumbnail:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-200/1191-1/{AFC9FEED-864B-4242-8CFE-3336F95FEF50}Img200.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover150Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-150/1191-1/AFC/9FE/ED/{AFC9FEED-864B-4242-8CFE-3336F95FEF50}Img150.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover300Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-400/1191-1/AFC/9FE/ED/{AFC9FEED-864B-4242-8CFE-3336F95FEF50}Img400.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
isPublicPerformanceAllowed
False
formats
      • fileName: NinthCityBurning-62425
      • partCount: 17
      • fileSize: 617608540
      • identifiers:
            • audience: retailer
            • type: 8
            • value: penguinrandomhouse_audio#9780735209275
            • audience: library
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9780735209282
      • rights:
            • type: PlayOnPC
            • value: 1
            • type: PlayOnPCCount
            • value: -1
            • type: BurnToCD
            • value: 1
            • type: BurnToCDCount
            • value: -1
            • type: PlayOnPM
            • value: 1
            • type: TransferToSDMI
            • value: 1
            • type: TransferToNonSDMI
            • value: 1
            • type: TransferCount
            • value: -1
            • type: CollaborativePlay
            • value: 0
            • type: PublicPerformance
            • value: 0
            • type: TranscodeToAAC
            • value: 1
      • name: OverDrive MP3 Audiobook
      • id: audiobook-mp3
      • onSaleDate: 09/06/2016
      • samples:
            • source: Part 1
            • formatType: audiobook-mp3
            • url: https://excerpts.cdn.overdrive.com/FormatType-425/1191-1/2525851-NinthCityBurning.mp3
            • source: From the book
            • formatType: audiobook-overdrive
            • url: https://samples.overdrive.com/?crid=afc9feed-864b-4242-8cfe-3336f95fef50&.epub-sample.overdrive.com
      • fileName: NinthCityBurning-62425
      • partCount: 0
      • fileSize: 616742238
      • identifiers:
            • audience: retailer
            • type: 8
            • value: penguinrandomhouse_audio#9780735209275
            • audience: library
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9780735209282
      • name: OverDrive Listen
      • id: audiobook-overdrive
      • onSaleDate: 09/06/2016
      • samples:
            • source: Part 1
            • formatType: audiobook-mp3
            • url: https://excerpts.cdn.overdrive.com/FormatType-425/1191-1/2525851-NinthCityBurning.mp3
            • source: From the book
            • formatType: audiobook-overdrive
            • url: https://samples.overdrive.com/?crid=afc9feed-864b-4242-8cfe-3336f95fef50&.epub-sample.overdrive.com
languages
      • code: en
      • name: English
creators
      • role: Author
      • fileAs: Black, J. Patrick
      • bioText: J. Patrick Black has worked as a bartender, a small-town lawyer, a home builder, and a costumed theme-park character, all while living a secret double life as a fiction writer. While fiction is now his profession, he still finds occasion to ply his other trades as well. He lives in Boston, Massachusetts, where he likes to visit the ocean. Ninth City Burning is his first novel.
      • name: J. Patrick Black
      • role: Narrator
      • fileAs: Freeman, Suzanne Elise
      • name: Suzanne Elise Freeman
      • role: Narrator
      • fileAs: Hoppe, Lincoln
      • name: Lincoln Hoppe
      • role: Narrator
      • fileAs: Gesell, Ryan
      • name: Ryan Gesell
      • role: Narrator
      • fileAs: McClain, Johnathan
      • name: Johnathan McClain
      • role: Narrator
      • fileAs: Chamberlain, Mike
      • name: Mike Chamberlain
      • role: Narrator
      • fileAs: Hanfield, Susan
      • name: Susan Hanfield
      • role: Narrator
      • fileAs: Meyers, Ariadne
      • name: Ariadne Meyers
imprint
Penguin Audio
subjects
      • value: Fantasy
      • value: Fiction
      • value: Literature
      • value: Science Fiction
publishDate
2016-09-06T00:00:00-04:00
edition
Unabridged
publishDateText
09/06/2016
mediaType
Audiobook
shortDescription
For fans of Red Rising, Starship Troopers, and Ender's Game comes an explosive, epic science fiction debut...
We never saw them coming.
Entire cities disappeared in the blink of an eye, leaving nothing but dust and rubble. When an alien race came to make Earth theirs, they brought with them a weapon we had no way to fight, a universe-altering force known as thelemity. It seemed nothing could stop it—until we discovered we could wield the power too.
Five hundred years later, the Earth is locked in a grinding war of attrition. The talented few capable of bending thelemity to their will are trained in elite military academies, destined for the front lines. Those who refused to support the war have been exiled to the wilds of a ruined Earth.
But the enemy's tactics are changing, and Earth's defenders are about to discover this centuries-old war has only just begun. As a terrible new onslaught looms, heroes will rise from unlikely...
isOwnedByCollections
True
title
Ninth City Burning
fullDescription
For fans of Red Rising, Starship Troopers, and Ender's Game comes an explosive, epic science fiction debut...
We never saw them coming.
Entire cities disappeared in the blink of an eye, leaving nothing but dust and rubble. When an alien race came to make Earth theirs, they brought with them a weapon we had no way to fight, a universe-altering force known as thelemity. It seemed nothing could stop it—until we discovered we could wield the power too.
Five hundred years later, the Earth is locked in a grinding war of attrition. The talented few capable of bending thelemity to their will are trained in elite military academies, destined for the front lines. Those who refused to support the war have been exiled to the wilds of a ruined Earth.
But the enemy's tactics are changing, and Earth's defenders are about to discover this centuries-old war has only just begun. As a terrible new onslaught looms, heroes will rise from unlikely quarters, and fight back.
Cast of Narrators:
Lincoln Hoppe as "Jax"
Ryan Gesell as "Imway"
Susan Hanfield as "Kizabel"
Mike Chamberlain as "Vinneas"
Ariadne Meyers as "Naomi"
Suzanne Elise Freeman as "Rae"
Johnathan McClain as "Torro"
sortTitle
Ninth City Burning
crossRefId
2525851
series
War of the Realms
popularity
320
publisher
Penguin Random House Audio Publishing Group
links
    • self:
        • href: https://api.overdrive.com/v1/collections/v1L2BaQAAAOQCAAA1L/products/afc9feed-864b-4242-8cfe-3336f95fef50/metadata
        • type: application/vnd.overdrive.api+json
id
afc9feed-864b-4242-8cfe-3336f95fef50
starRating
3.4