Curbside Plus Services now include in-person appointments for computer use and other library services. Returned items are quarantined for 6 days before they are checked in. Fines are not charged for quarantined items.
 

The Linthicum Library will be closed from Monday, October 26 through Wednesday, November 4 for HVAC replacement. 

 

The Agincourt Bride
(Adobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive Read)

Book Cover
Average Rating
Series:
Published:
HarperCollins Publishers 2013
Format:
Adobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive Read
Status:
Available from OverDrive
Description
The critically acclaimed story of the queen who founded the Tudor dynasty, told through the eyes of her loyal nursemaid. Perfect for fans of Philipa Gregory. Her beauty fuelled a war.Her courage captured a king.Her passion would launch the Tudor dynasty. When her own first child is tragically still-born, the young Mette is pressed into service as a wet-nurse at the court of the mad king, Charles VI of France. Her young charge is the princess, Catherine de Valois, caught up in the turbulence and chaos of life at court. Mette and the child forge a bond, one that transcends Mette's lowly position.But as Catherine approaches womanhood, her unique position seals her fate as a pawn between two powerful dynasties. Her brother, The Dauphin and the dark and sinister, Duke of Burgundy will both use Catherine to further the cause of France. Catherine is powerless to stop them, but with the French defeat at the Battle of Agincourt, the tables turn and suddenly her currency has never been higher. But can Mette protect Catherine from forces at court who seek to harm her or will her loyalty to Catherine place her in even greater danger?
Also in This Series
Formats
Adobe EPUB eBook
Works on all eReaders (except Kindles), desktop computers and mobile devices with with reading apps installed.
Kindle Book
Works on Kindles and devices with a Kindle app installed.
Need Help?
If you are having problem transferring a title to your device, please fill out this support form or visit the library so we can help you to use our eBooks and eAudio Books.
More Like This
More Details
Street Date:
01/03/2013
Language:
English
ISBN:
9780007446988
ASIN:
B008IWSX5Q
Citations
APA Citation (style guide)

Joanna Hickson. (2013). The Agincourt Bride. HarperCollins Publishers.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation (style guide)

Joanna Hickson. 2013. The Agincourt Bride. HarperCollins Publishers.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities Citation (style guide)

Joanna Hickson, The Agincourt Bride. HarperCollins Publishers, 2013.

MLA Citation (style guide)

Joanna Hickson. The Agincourt Bride. HarperCollins Publishers, 2013. Web.

Note! Citation formats are based on standards as of July 2010. Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy.
Copy Details
LibraryOwnedAvailable
Anne Arundel County Public Library22
Staff View
Grouped Work ID:
9208a656-af5b-37cc-4814-b611e1c2c734
Go To Grouped Work
Needs Update?:
No
Date Added:
Jun 03, 2017 05:51:31
Date Updated:
Nov 16, 2017 00:05:41
Last Metadata Check:
Oct 18, 2020 05:20:26
Last Metadata Change:
Jun 20, 2020 17:20:48
Last Availability Check:
Oct 18, 2020 05:20:28
Last Availability Change:
Oct 15, 2020 00:44:36
Last Grouped Work Modification Time:
Oct 20, 2020 04:16:55

OverDrive Product Record

images
    • cover:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-100/0292-1/{BD3911DF-48A9-42ED-800E-D12C7EE1FA67}Img100.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • thumbnail:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-200/0292-1/{BD3911DF-48A9-42ED-800E-D12C7EE1FA67}Img200.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover150Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-150/0292-1/BD3/911/DF/{BD3911DF-48A9-42ED-800E-D12C7EE1FA67}Img150.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover300Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-400/0292-1/BD3/911/DF/{BD3911DF-48A9-42ED-800E-D12C7EE1FA67}Img400.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
formats
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9780007446988
      • name: Adobe EPUB eBook
      • id: ebook-epub-adobe
      • identifiers:
            • type: ASIN
            • value: B008IWSX5Q
      • name: Kindle Book
      • id: ebook-kindle
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9780007446988
      • name: OverDrive Read
      • id: ebook-overdrive
otherFormatIdentifiers
      • type: ISBN
      • value: 9780007446971
mediaType
eBook
primaryCreator
    • role: Author
    • name: Joanna Hickson
title
The Agincourt Bride
dateAdded
2014-10-08T13:35:50.647-04:00
contentDetails
      • href: https://link.overdrive.com/?websiteID=51&titleID=986642
      • type: text/html
      • account:
          • name: Maryland's Digital Library (MD)
          • id: 831
sortTitle
Agincourt Bride
crossRefId
986642
id
bd3911df-48a9-42ed-800e-d12c7ee1fa67
starRating
3.6

OverDrive MetaData

isPublicDomain
False
images
    • cover:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-100/0292-1/{BD3911DF-48A9-42ED-800E-D12C7EE1FA67}Img100.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • thumbnail:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-200/0292-1/{BD3911DF-48A9-42ED-800E-D12C7EE1FA67}Img200.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover150Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-150/0292-1/BD3/911/DF/{BD3911DF-48A9-42ED-800E-D12C7EE1FA67}Img150.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover300Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-400/0292-1/BD3/911/DF/{BD3911DF-48A9-42ED-800E-D12C7EE1FA67}Img400.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
isPublicPerformanceAllowed
False
formats
      • fileName: AgincourtBride9780007446988
      • partCount: 0
      • fileSize: 1478012
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9780007446988
      • rights:
            • type: Copying
            • value: 0
            • type: Printing
            • value: 0
            • type: Lending
            • value: 0
            • type: ReadAloud
            • value: 0
            • type: ExpirationRights
            • value: 0
      • name: Adobe EPUB eBook
      • id: ebook-epub-adobe
      • onSaleDate: 01/03/2013
      • samples:
            • source: From the book
            • formatType: ebook-overdrive
            • url: https://samples.overdrive.com/?crid=BD3911DF-48A9-42ED-800E-D12C7EE1FA67&.epub-sample.overdrive.com
      • fileName: AgincourtBride9780007446988
      • partCount: 0
      • fileSize: 0
      • identifiers:
            • type: ASIN
            • value: B008IWSX5Q
      • name: Kindle Book
      • id: ebook-kindle
      • onSaleDate: 01/03/2013
      • samples:
            • source: From the book
            • formatType: ebook-overdrive
            • url: https://samples.overdrive.com/?crid=BD3911DF-48A9-42ED-800E-D12C7EE1FA67&.epub-sample.overdrive.com
      • fileName: AgincourtBride9780007446988
      • partCount: 0
      • fileSize: 0
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9780007446988
      • name: OverDrive Read
      • id: ebook-overdrive
      • onSaleDate: 01/03/2013
      • samples:
            • source: From the book
            • formatType: ebook-overdrive
            • url: https://samples.overdrive.com/?crid=BD3911DF-48A9-42ED-800E-D12C7EE1FA67&.epub-sample.overdrive.com
languages
      • code: en
      • name: English
keywords
      • value: Fiction and related items
      • value: Historical Fiction
creators
      • role: Author
      • fileAs: Hickson, Joanna
      • bioText: Joanna Hickson spent twenty five years presenting and producing News and Arts programmes for the BBC. Her first published book was a children's historical novel Rebellion at Orford Castle but more recently she has turned to adult fiction, concentrating on bringing fifteenth century English history and some of its fascinating principal characters to life.She is married with a large family and gets inspiration from her Wiltshire farmhouse home, which dates back to her chosen period.
      • name: Joanna Hickson
imprint
HarperCollins
subjects
      • value: Fiction
      • value: Historical Fiction
publishDate
2013-01-03T00:00:00-05:00
publishDateText
01/03/2013
otherFormatIdentifiers
      • type: ISBN
      • value: 9780007446971
mediaType
eBook
shortDescription
The critically acclaimed story of the queen who founded the Tudor dynasty, told through the eyes of her loyal nursemaid. Perfect for fans of Philipa Gregory. Her beauty fuelled a war.Her courage captured a king.Her passion would launch the Tudor dynasty. When her own first child is tragically still-born, the young Mette is pressed into service as a wet-nurse at the court of the mad king, Charles VI of France. Her young charge is the princess, Catherine de Valois, caught up in the turbulence and chaos of life at court. Mette and the child forge a bond, one that transcends Mette's lowly position.But as Catherine approaches womanhood, her unique position seals her fate as a pawn between two powerful dynasties. Her brother, The Dauphin and the dark and sinister, Duke of Burgundy will both use Catherine to further the cause of France. Catherine is powerless to stop them, but with the French defeat at the Battle of Agincourt, the tables turn and suddenly her currency has never been...
isOwnedByCollections
True
title
The Agincourt Bride
fullDescription
The critically acclaimed story of the queen who founded the Tudor dynasty, told through the eyes of her loyal nursemaid. Perfect for fans of Philipa Gregory. Her beauty fuelled a war.Her courage captured a king.Her passion would launch the Tudor dynasty. When her own first child is tragically still-born, the young Mette is pressed into service as a wet-nurse at the court of the mad king, Charles VI of France. Her young charge is the princess, Catherine de Valois, caught up in the turbulence and chaos of life at court. Mette and the child forge a bond, one that transcends Mette's lowly position.But as Catherine approaches womanhood, her unique position seals her fate as a pawn between two powerful dynasties. Her brother, The Dauphin and the dark and sinister, Duke of Burgundy will both use Catherine to further the cause of France. Catherine is powerless to stop them, but with the French defeat at the Battle of Agincourt, the tables turn and suddenly her currency has never been higher. But can Mette protect Catherine from forces at court who seek to harm her or will her loyalty to Catherine place her in even greater danger?
sortTitle
Agincourt Bride
crossRefId
986642
popularity
179
publisher
HarperCollins Publishers
links
    • self:
        • href: https://api.overdrive.com/v1/collections/v1L2BaQAAAOQCAAA1L/products/bd3911df-48a9-42ed-800e-d12c7ee1fa67/metadata
        • type: application/vnd.overdrive.api+json
id
bd3911df-48a9-42ed-800e-d12c7ee1fa67
starRating
3.7