The Riviera Beach Library is currently closed.

The Final Reckoning: A Novel
(Adobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive Read)

Book Cover
Average Rating
Published:
HarperCollins 2010
Format:
Adobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive Read
Status:
Checked Out
Description

"The biggest challenger to Dan Brown's crown." —Mirror (UK)

When a man's death at the United Nations turns out to be more than just an accidental shooting, unsuspecting Tom Byrne is plunged headlong into a deadly world of hidden fellowships, unforgivable crimes, and a 60-year quest for justice. From Sam Bourne—the #1 international bestselling author of The Righteous Men and The Last Testament—comes this fast-paced, gripping, and provocative thriller exposing the last great mystery of the Second World War. Perfect for fans of Raymond Khoury, Jo Nesbø, and James Rollins, Bourne's The Final Solution is a tense and twisting tale of Nazi soldiers and Jewish Avengers, based on the true story of WWII survivors taking vengeance for the Holocaust into their own hands.

Also in This Series
Formats
Adobe EPUB eBook
Works on all eReaders (except Kindles), desktop computers and mobile devices with reading apps installed.
Kindle Book
Works on Kindles and devices with a Kindle app installed.
OverDrive Read
Need Help?
If you are having problem transferring a title to your device, please fill out this support form or visit the library so we can help you to use our eBooks and eAudio Books.
More Like This
More Details
Street Date:
12/07/2010
Language:
English
ISBN:
9780062008824
ASIN:
B003VIWO34
Citations
APA Citation (style guide)

Sam Bourne. (2010). The Final Reckoning: A Novel. HarperCollins.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation (style guide)

Sam Bourne. 2010. The Final Reckoning: A Novel. HarperCollins.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities Citation (style guide)

Sam Bourne, The Final Reckoning: A Novel. HarperCollins, 2010.

MLA Citation (style guide)

Sam Bourne. The Final Reckoning: A Novel. HarperCollins, 2010.

Note! Citation formats are based on standards as of July 2022. Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy.
Copy Details
LibraryOwnedAvailable
Shared Digital Collection10
Anne Arundel County Public Library00

There is 1 hold on this title.

Staff View
Grouped Work ID:
d7b39c73-4d39-8669-558b-b8054cede842
Go To Grouped Work
Needs Update?:
No
Date Added:
Jun 03, 2017 07:25:25
Date Updated:
Dec 08, 2020 21:40:44
Last Metadata Check:
Feb 25, 2024 06:12:44
Last Metadata Change:
Jun 04, 2023 05:58:19
Last Availability Check:
Feb 25, 2024 06:12:46
Last Availability Change:
Feb 16, 2024 12:11:05
Last Grouped Work Modification Time:
Feb 25, 2024 04:41:16

OverDrive Product Record

images
    • cover:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-100/0293-1/{E5B5EB95-94E8-4B6D-9801-EA973F89659C}Img100.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • thumbnail:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-200/0293-1/{E5B5EB95-94E8-4B6D-9801-EA973F89659C}Img200.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover150Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-150/0293-1/E5B/5EB/95/{E5B5EB95-94E8-4B6D-9801-EA973F89659C}Img150.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover300Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-400/0293-1/E5B/5EB/95/{E5B5EB95-94E8-4B6D-9801-EA973F89659C}Img400.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
formats
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9780062008824
      • name: Adobe EPUB eBook
      • id: ebook-epub-adobe
      • identifiers:
            • type: ASIN
            • value: B003VIWO34
      • name: Kindle Book
      • id: ebook-kindle
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9780062008824
      • name: OverDrive Read
      • id: ebook-overdrive
otherFormatIdentifiers
      • type: ISBN
      • value: 9780061875786
mediaType
eBook
primaryCreator
    • role: Author
    • name: Sam Bourne
title
The Final Reckoning
dateAdded
2011-01-28T08:57:59.393-05:00
contentDetails
      • href: https://link.overdrive.com/?websiteID=51&titleID=489817
      • type: text/html
      • account:
          • name: Maryland's Digital Library (MD)
          • id: 831
sortTitle
Final Reckoning A Novel
crossRefId
489817
subtitle
A Novel
id
e5b5eb95-94e8-4b6d-9801-ea973f89659c
starRating
3.7

OverDrive MetaData

isPublicDomain
False
formats
      • fileName: TheFinalReckoning_9780062008824_489817
      • partCount: 0
      • fileSize: 2886074
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9780062008824
      • rights:
            • type: Copying
            • value: 42
            • type: Printing
            • value: 42
            • type: Lending
            • value: 0
            • type: ReadAloud
            • value: 1
            • type: ExpirationRights
            • value: 0
      • name: Adobe EPUB eBook
      • isReadAlong: False
      • id: ebook-epub-adobe
      • onSaleDate: 12/7/2010
      • samples:
            • source: From the book
            • formatType: ebook-epub-adobe
            • url: https://excerpts.cdn.overdrive.com/FormatType-410/0293-1/E5B/5EB/95/FinalReckoning.epub
            • source: From the book
            • formatType: ebook-overdrive
            • url: https://samples.overdrive.com/?crid=E5B5EB95-94E8-4B6D-9801-EA973F89659C&.epub-sample.overdrive.com
      • fileName: TheFinalReckoning_9780062008824_489817
      • partCount: 0
      • fileSize: 0
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9780062008824
            • type: ASIN
            • value: B003VIWO34
      • name: Kindle Book
      • isReadAlong: False
      • id: ebook-kindle
      • onSaleDate: 12/7/2010
      • samples:
            • source: From the book
            • formatType: ebook-epub-adobe
            • url: https://excerpts.cdn.overdrive.com/FormatType-410/0293-1/E5B/5EB/95/FinalReckoning.epub
            • source: From the book
            • formatType: ebook-overdrive
            • url: https://samples.overdrive.com/?crid=E5B5EB95-94E8-4B6D-9801-EA973F89659C&.epub-sample.overdrive.com
      • fileName: TheFinalReckoning_9780062008824_489817
      • partCount: 0
      • fileSize: 0
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9780062008824
      • name: OverDrive Read
      • isReadAlong: False
      • id: ebook-overdrive
      • onSaleDate: 12/7/2010
      • samples:
            • source: From the book
            • formatType: ebook-epub-adobe
            • url: https://excerpts.cdn.overdrive.com/FormatType-410/0293-1/E5B/5EB/95/FinalReckoning.epub
            • source: From the book
            • formatType: ebook-overdrive
            • url: https://samples.overdrive.com/?crid=E5B5EB95-94E8-4B6D-9801-EA973F89659C&.epub-sample.overdrive.com
creators
      • role: Author
      • fileAs: Bourne, Sam
      • bioText:

        Sam Bourne is the literary pseudonym of Jonathan Freedland, an award-winning British journalist and broadcaster. He is a weekly columnist for the Guardian (UK), having served as that paper's Washington correspondent. His work has appeared in the New York Times, the New York Review of Books, the Los Angeles Times, the Washington Post, Newsweek, and the New Republic. He is a regular contributor to the Jewish Chronicle (UK) and presents BBC Radio 4's contemporary history series The Long View.

        Bourne is the author of the New York Times and number one UK bestseller The Righteous Men, which has been translated into twenty-eight languages, and The Last Testament. He has also written two nonfiction works, Jacob's Gift and Bring Home the Revolution. He lives in London with his wife and two children.

      • name: Sam Bourne
imprint
HarperCollins e-books
publishDate
2010-12-07T00:00:00-05:00
isOwnedByCollections
True
title
The Final Reckoning
fullDescription

"The biggest challenger to Dan Brown's crown." —Mirror (UK)

When a man's death at the United Nations turns out to be more than just an accidental shooting, unsuspecting Tom Byrne is plunged headlong into a deadly world of hidden fellowships, unforgivable crimes, and a 60-year quest for justice. From Sam Bourne—the #1 international bestselling author of The Righteous Men and The Last Testament—comes this fast-paced, gripping, and provocative thriller exposing the last great mystery of the Second World War. Perfect for fans of Raymond Khoury, Jo Nesbø, and James Rollins, Bourne's The Final Solution is a tense and twisting tale of Nazi soldiers and Jewish Avengers, based on the true story of WWII survivors taking vengeance for the Holocaust into their own hands.

popularity
115
links
    • self:
        • href: https://api.overdrive.com/v1/collections/v1L1BaQAAAA29/products/e5b5eb95-94e8-4b6d-9801-ea973f89659c/metadata
        • type: application/vnd.overdrive.api+json
id
e5b5eb95-94e8-4b6d-9801-ea973f89659c
starRating
3.6
images
    • cover:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-100/0293-1/{E5B5EB95-94E8-4B6D-9801-EA973F89659C}Img100.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • thumbnail:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-200/0293-1/{E5B5EB95-94E8-4B6D-9801-EA973F89659C}Img200.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover150Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-150/0293-1/E5B/5EB/95/{E5B5EB95-94E8-4B6D-9801-EA973F89659C}Img150.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover300Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-400/0293-1/E5B/5EB/95/{E5B5EB95-94E8-4B6D-9801-EA973F89659C}Img400.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
isPublicPerformanceAllowed
False
languages
      • code: en
      • name: English
subjects
      • value: Fiction
      • value: Literature
      • value: Science Fiction
publishDateText
12/07/2010
otherFormatIdentifiers
      • type: ISBN
      • value: 9780061875786
mediaType
eBook
shortDescription

"The biggest challenger to Dan Brown's crown." —Mirror (UK)

When a man's death at the United Nations turns out to be more than just an accidental shooting, unsuspecting Tom Byrne is plunged headlong into a deadly world of hidden fellowships, unforgivable crimes, and a 60-year quest for justice. From Sam Bourne—the #1 international bestselling author of The Righteous Men and The Last Testament—comes this fast-paced, gripping, and provocative thriller exposing the last great mystery of the Second World War. Perfect for fans of Raymond Khoury, Jo Nesbø, and James Rollins, Bourne's The Final Solution is a tense and twisting tale of Nazi soldiers and Jewish Avengers, based on the true story of WWII survivors taking vengeance for the Holocaust into their own hands.

sortTitle
Final Reckoning A Novel
crossRefId
489817
subtitle
A Novel
publisher
HarperCollins
bisacCodes
      • code: FIC000000
      • description: Fiction / General
      • code: FIC028010
      • description: Fiction / Science Fiction / Action & Adventure