The Riviera Beach Library is currently closed.

Death at the Day Lily Cafe: a mystery
(Book)

Book Cover
Average Rating
NoveList Series:
Published:
New York : Minotaur Books, 2016.
Format:
Book
Edition:
First edition.
Physical Desc:
274 pages ; 22 cm
Status:
Edgewater Library - Adult Mystery Fiction
MYSTERY FICTION (E)
Description

"Rosalie Hart has finally opened the café of her dreams. Decked out with ochre-tinted walls and stuffed with delicious organic fare, the Day Lily Café is everything Rosalie could have hoped for. But not five minutes into the grand opening, Doris Bird, a dear and trusted friend, cashes in on a favor--to help clear her little sister Lori of a first degree murder charge. With the help of her best friend and head waiter Glenn, Rosalie is on the case. But it's not going to be easy. Unlikable and provocative, murder victim Carl James Fiddler seems to have insulted nearly everyone in town, and the suspect list grows daily. And when Rosalie's daughter Annie gets caught in the crossfire, the search for the killer becomes personal in this charming cozy perfect for fans of Diane Mott Davidson and Joanne Fluke"--

Also in This Series
Copies
Location
Call Number
Status
Busch Annapolis Library - Adult Mystery Fiction
MYSTERY FICTION (E)
Checked Out
Edgewater Library - Adult Mystery Fiction
MYSTERY FICTION (E)
On Shelf
Mountain Road Library - Adult Mystery Fiction
MYSTERY FICTION (E)
Checked Out
More Like This
More Details
Language:
English
ISBN:
9781250058614, 9781685121327

Notes

General Note
"A Thomas Dunne book."
Description
"Rosalie Hart has finally opened the café of her dreams. Decked out with ochre-tinted walls and stuffed with delicious organic fare, the Day Lily Café is everything Rosalie could have hoped for. But not five minutes into the grand opening, Doris Bird, a dear and trusted friend, cashes in on a favor--to help clear her little sister Lori of a first degree murder charge. With the help of her best friend and head waiter Glenn, Rosalie is on the case. But it's not going to be easy. Unlikable and provocative, murder victim Carl James Fiddler seems to have insulted nearly everyone in town, and the suspect list grows daily. And when Rosalie's daughter Annie gets caught in the crossfire, the search for the killer becomes personal in this charming cozy perfect for fans of Diane Mott Davidson and Joanne Fluke"--,Provided by publisher.
Citations
APA Citation (style guide)

Eckel, W. S. (2016). Death at the Day Lily Cafe: a mystery. First edition. New York, Minotaur Books.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation (style guide)

Eckel, Wendy Sand. 2016. Death At the Day Lily Cafe: A Mystery. New York, Minotaur Books.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities Citation (style guide)

Eckel, Wendy Sand, Death At the Day Lily Cafe: A Mystery. New York, Minotaur Books, 2016.

MLA Citation (style guide)

Eckel, Wendy Sand. Death At the Day Lily Cafe: A Mystery. First edition. New York, Minotaur Books, 2016.

Note! Citation formats are based on standards as of July 2022. Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy.
Staff View
Grouped Work ID:
1d4a79f4-b34d-abb2-750a-65bd253d4d54
Go To GroupedWork

Record Information

Last Symphony Extract TimeNov 08, 2022 05:16:38 PM
Last File Modification TimeFeb 22, 2024 04:39:20 AM
Last Grouped Work Modification TimeFeb 22, 2024 04:36:24 AM

MARC Record

LEADER02962cam a22005298i 4500
001a1299952
003SIRSI
00520160817013510.0
008160205s2016    nyu           000 1 eng  
010 |a  2016001441
019 |a 918994646|a 948570013|a 953699021
020 |a 9781250058614|q (hardcover) :|c $25.99
020 |a 9781685121327|q (paperback) :|c $16.95
035 |a (Sirsi) i9781250058614
035 |a (OCoLC)919105890|z (OCoLC)918994646|z (OCoLC)948570013|z (OCoLC)953699021
040 |a DLC|b eng|e rda|c DLC|d BTCTA|d YDXCP|d OCLCO|d BDX|d OCLCQ|d OCLCO|d OCLCF|d OCLCO|d ORX|d ILC|d A2A
042 |a pcc
049 |a A2AA
05000|a PS3605.C553|b D43 2016
08200|a 813/.6|2 23
092 |a MYSTERY FICTION (E)
1001 |a Eckel, Wendy Sand,|e author.
24510|a Death at the Day Lily Cafe :|b a mystery /|c Wendy Sand Eckel.
250 |a First edition.
264 1|a New York :|b Minotaur Books,|c 2016.
300 |a 274 pages ;|c 22 cm
336 |a text|b txt|2 rdacontent
337 |a unmediated|b n|2 rdamedia
338 |a volume|b nc|2 rdacarrier
500 |a "A Thomas Dunne book."
520 |a "Rosalie Hart has finally opened the café of her dreams. Decked out with ochre-tinted walls and stuffed with delicious organic fare, the Day Lily Café is everything Rosalie could have hoped for. But not five minutes into the grand opening, Doris Bird, a dear and trusted friend, cashes in on a favor--to help clear her little sister Lori of a first degree murder charge. With the help of her best friend and head waiter Glenn, Rosalie is on the case. But it's not going to be easy. Unlikable and provocative, murder victim Carl James Fiddler seems to have insulted nearly everyone in town, and the suspect list grows daily. And when Rosalie's daughter Annie gets caught in the crossfire, the search for the killer becomes personal in this charming cozy perfect for fans of Diane Mott Davidson and Joanne Fluke"--|c Provided by publisher.
650 0|a Women detectives|v Fiction.
650 0|a Murder|x Investigation|v Fiction.
650 1|a Restaurants |v  Fiction.
650 1|a Friendship |v  Fiction.
650 1|a City and town life|v Fiction.
655 7|a Detective and mystery fiction.|2 lcgft
930 |a 00651/RT mla/2951 (seb)
938 |a Brodart|b BROD|n 113648693
938 |a Baker and Taylor|b BTCP|n BK0017580872
938 |a YBP Library Services|b YANK|n 12578002
994 |a C0|b A2A
596 |a 1 6 9
930 |a 00651/RT
999 |a MYSTERY FICTION (E)|w AUTO|c 1|i 31997400845780|d 2/21/2024|e 2/21/2024|f 4/5/2023|g 1|k CHECKEDOUT|l A-FIC-MYST|m MTR|n 12|p $16.95|r M|s Y|t A-FIC-MYST|u 11/8/2022|z ADULT
999 |a MYSTERY FICTION (E)|w DEWEY|c 1|i 31997400845798|d 2/12/2024|e 2/12/2024|k CHECKEDOUT|l A-FIC-MYST|m ANN|n 19|p $16.95|r M|s Y|t A-FIC-MYST|u 11/8/2022|z ADULT
999 |a MYSTERY FICTION (E)|w AUTO|c 1|i 31997095474086|d 2/2/2024|e 1/29/2024|l A-FIC-MYST|m EDG|n 38|p $25.99|q 1|r Y|s Y|t A-FIC-MYST|u 8/22/2016|z ADULT