Returned items are quarantined for 96 hours before they are checked in. Fines are not applied while items are in quarantine.

Her nightly embrace
(Book)

Book Cover
Average Rating
Series:
Ravi P.I volume 1.
Published:
New York : Atria Books, 2016.
Format:
Book
Edition:
First Leopoldo & Co./Atria books hardcover edition.
Physical Desc:
310 pages ; 24 cm.
Status:
Brooklyn Park Library - Adult Mystery Fiction
MYSTERY FICTION (T)
Crofton Library - Adult Mystery Fiction
MYSTERY FICTION (T)
Glen Burnie Library - Adult Mystery Fiction
MYSTERY FICTION (T)
Description
The first in a trilogy of whip-smart novels--currently in development as a TV series set to star Sendhil Ramamurthy (NBC's Heroes and Heroes Reborn )--about a destructive private investigator and his eccentric coworkers, who handle cases so high-profile that they never make the headlines. Ravi Chandra Singh is the last guy you'd expect to become a private detective. A failed religious scholar, he now works for Golden Sentinels, an upmarket London private investigations agency. His colleagues are a band of gleefully amoral and brilliant screw-ups: Ken and Clive, a pair of brutal ex-cops who are also a gay couple; Mark Chapman, a burned-out stoner hiding a great mind; Marcie Holder, a cheerful former publicist; Benjamin Lee, a techie prankster from South London; David Okri, an ambitious lawyer from a well-connected Nigerian immigrant family; and Olivia Wong, an upper-class Hong Kong financial analyst hiding her true skills as one of the most dangerous hackers in the world--all under the watchful eye of Roger Golden, wheeler-dealer extraordinaire, and his mysterious office manager, Cheryl Hughes. Thrust into a world where the rich, famous, and powerful hire him to solve their problems and wash their dirty laundry, Ravi finds himself in over his head with increasingly gonzo and complex cases - and the recent visions that he's been having of Hindu gods aren't helping. As Ravi struggles to stay ahead of danger, he wonders if the things he's seeing are a delusion - or if he might, in fact, be an unrecognized shaman of the modern world...
Also in This Series
Copies
Location
Call Number
Status
Brooklyn Park Library - Adult Mystery Fiction
MYSTERY FICTION (T)
On Shelf
Crofton Library - Adult Mystery Fiction
MYSTERY FICTION (T)
On Shelf
Glen Burnie Library - Adult Mystery Fiction
MYSTERY FICTION (T)
On Shelf
Odenton Library - Adult Mystery Fiction
MYSTERY FICTION (T)
On Shelf
More Like This
Other Editions and Formats
More Details
Language:
English
ISBN:
9781501130571, 1501130579, 9781501130588, 1501130587

Notes

Description
"The first in a trilogy of whipsmart novels--soon to be a BBC TV series--about a destructive, British-born Indian private investigator, and his ragtag team of eccentric coworkers, who handles high-profile cases so undercover that they never make the headlines--perfect for fans of Sherlock, Castle, and Scandal"--,Provided by publisher.
Citations
APA Citation (style guide)

Tantimedh, A. (2016). Her nightly embrace. First Leopoldo & Co./Atria books hardcover edition. New York: Atria Books.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation (style guide)

Tantimedh, Adi. 2016. Her Nightly Embrace. New York: Atria Books.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities Citation (style guide)

Tantimedh, Adi, Her Nightly Embrace. New York: Atria Books, 2016.

MLA Citation (style guide)

Tantimedh, Adi. Her Nightly Embrace. First Leopoldo & Co./Atria books hardcover edition. New York: Atria Books, 2016. Print.

Note! Citation formats are based on standards as of July 2010. Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy.
Staff View
Grouped Work ID:
0527c287-8d43-24a1-0436-28cfb2f0020c
Go To GroupedWork

Record Information

Last File Modification TimeJun 16, 2020 04:19:07 AM
Last Grouped Work Modification TimeAug 14, 2020 04:17:03 AM

MARC Record

LEADER02476cam a22005298i 4500
001a1315680
003SIRSI
00520161115011706.0
008160613s2016    nyu           000 1 eng  
010 |a  2016019628
040 |a DLC|b eng|e rda|c DLC|d YDXCP|d BTCTA|d OCLCO|d OCLCQ|d OCLCO|d UAF|d OCJ|d OCLCO|d APL|d OCLCO|d OU9|d A2A
020 |a 9781501130571|q (hdc.) :|c $26.00
020 |a 1501130579|q (hdc.)
020 |a 9781501130588|q (pbk.)
020 |a 1501130587|q (pbk.)
035 |a (OCoLC)944380515
042 |a pcc
043 |a e-uk-en
05000|a PS3620.A6955|b H47 2016
08200|a 813/.6|2 23
084 |a FIC022000|a FIC021000|2 bisacsh
092 |a MYSTERY FICTION (T)
049 |a A2AA
1001 |a Tantimedh, Adi|e author.
24510|a Her nightly embrace /|c Adi Tantimedh.
250 |a First Leopoldo & Co./Atria books hardcover edition.
264 1|a New York :|b Atria Books,|c 2016.
300 |a 310 pages ; 24 cm.
336 |a text|b txt|2 rdacontent
337 |a unmediated|b n|2 rdamedia
338 |a volume|b nc|2 rdacarrier
4901 |a Ravi PI series;|v 1
520 |a "The first in a trilogy of whipsmart novels--soon to be a BBC TV series--about a destructive, British-born Indian private investigator, and his ragtag team of eccentric coworkers, who handles high-profile cases so undercover that they never make the headlines--perfect for fans of Sherlock, Castle, and Scandal"--|c Provided by publisher.
650 0|a Private investigators|v Fiction.
651 0|a London (England)|v Fiction.
655 7|a Mystery fiction.|2 gsafd
655 7|a Detective and mystery fiction.|2 lcgft
8001 |a Tantimedh, Adi.|t Ravi PI series;|v 2.
930 |a ads/00797 (smw)
938 |a Baker and Taylor|b BTCP|n BK0018513949
938 |a YBP Library Services|b YANK|n 12880448
994 |a C0|b A2A
596 |a 3 4 10 16
999 |a MYSTERY FICTION (T)|w DEWEY|c 3|i 31997095809604|d 3/6/2017|e 2/27/2017|f 6/15/2020|g 1|l A-FIC-MYST|m BPK|n 3|p $26.00|r Y|s Y|t A-FIC-MYST|u 11/21/2016|z ADULT
999 |a MYSTERY FICTION (T)|w DEWEY|c 3|i 31997095809711|d 5/12/2018|e 4/22/2018|l A-FIC-MYST|m CRO|n 20|p $26.00|q 1|r Y|s Y|t A-FIC-MYST|u 11/21/2016|z ADULT
999 |a MYSTERY FICTION (T)|w DEWEY|c 1|i 31997095809703|d 4/23/2019|e 4/16/2019|l A-FIC-MYST|m WCO|n 8|p $26.00|r Y|s Y|t A-FIC-MYST|u 11/21/2016|z ADULT
999 |a MYSTERY FICTION (T)|w DEWEY|c 1|i 31997095809661|d 1/14/2020|e 1/9/2020|l A-FIC-MYST|m NCO|n 4|p $26.00|r Y|s Y|t A-FIC-MYST|u 11/21/2016|z ADULT