Curbside Plus Services now include in-person appointments for computer use and other library services. Returned items are quarantined for 48 hours before they are checked in. Fines are not charged for quarantined items.

Erak's ransom
(Book)

Book Cover
Average Rating
Published:
New York : Philomel Books, 2010.
Format:
Book
Edition:
First American edition
Physical Desc:
373 pages ; 24 cm
Accelerated Reader:
IL: MG - BL: 6.1 - AR Pts: 17
Lexile measure:
850L
Status:
5 copies, 1 person is on the wait list.
Severna Park Library - Children's Fiction
J FICTION (F)
Description
The international bestselling series with over 5 million copies sold in the U.S. alone !

What does it mean to earn the Silver Oakleaf? So few men have done so. For Will, a mere boy, that symbol of honor has long felt out of reach. Now, in the wake of Araluen's uneasy truce with the raiding Skandians comes word that the Skandian leader has been captured by a dangerous desert tribe. The Rangers are sent to free him. But the desert is like nothing these warriors have seen before. Strangers in a strange land, they are brutalized by sandstorms, beaten by the unrelenting heat, tricked by one tribe that plays by its own rules, and surprisingly befriended by another. Like a desert mirage, nothing is as it seems. Yet one thing is constant: the bravery of the Rangers.

In this red-hot adventure, winner of the Australian Book of the Year Award for Older Children, John Flanagan raises the stakes on the series that has already sold millions of copies worldwide.

Perfect for fans of J.R.R. Tolkien's Lord of the Rings, T.H. White's The Sword in the Stone , Christopher Paolini's Eragon series, and George R. R. Martin's Game of Thrones/A Song of Ice and Fire series.

Also in This Series
Copies
Location
Call Number
Status
Busch Annapolis Library - Children's Fiction
J FICTION (F)
Checked Out
Crofton Library - Children's Fiction
J FICTION (F)
Checked Out
Linthicum Library - Children's Fiction
J FICTION (F)
Checked Out
Severna Park Library - Children's Fiction
J FICTION (F)
Checked Out
Severna Park Library - Children's Fiction
J FICTION (F)
On Shelf
More Like This
Other Editions and Formats
More Details
Language:
English
ISBN:
9780399252051, 0399252053
Accelerated Reader:
MG
Level 6.1, 17 Points
Lexile measure:
850

Notes

Description
On a mission to pay the ransom of a new ally, apprentice Will and his friends find themselves in a desert wasteland awash with enemies.
Study Program Information
Accelerated Reader,MG,6.1,17.
Study Program Information
Reading Counts,6-8,5.5,26.
Study Program Information
Accelerated Reader AR,MG,6.1,17.0,135070.
Study Program Information
Reading Counts RC,6-8,5.5,26,Quiz: 48935.
Citations
APA Citation (style guide)

Flanagan, J. (2010). Erak's ransom. First American edition New York: Philomel Books.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation (style guide)

Flanagan, John. 2010. Erak's Ransom. New York: Philomel Books.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities Citation (style guide)

Flanagan, John, Erak's Ransom. New York: Philomel Books, 2010.

MLA Citation (style guide)

Flanagan, John. Erak's Ransom. First American edition New York: Philomel Books, 2010. Print.

Note! Citation formats are based on standards as of July 2010. Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy.
Staff View
Grouped Work ID:
47314156-b96b-1bad-86ef-8be2ff046382
Go To GroupedWork

Record Information

Last File Modification TimeNov 19, 2020 04:36:28 AM
Last Grouped Work Modification TimeNov 24, 2020 10:58:39 AM

MARC Record

LEADER03097cam a2200625 a 4500
001a1713887
003SIRSI
00520200916112156.0
008090330r20102007nyu    c      000 1 eng  
010 |a  2009011665
040 |a DLC|b eng|c DLC|d IG#|d UPZ|d JTH|d IA4|d UBY|d EHH|d PZT|d O2Q|d MVQ|d CD5|d BDX|d YDXCP|d TXBXL|d OCLCO|d IXA|d OCLCQ|d OCLCO|d OCLCF|d MQ9|d B@L|d TXMLI|d CHY|d OCL|d OCLCO|d AL5HK|d SFR|d OCLCQ|d T7F|d OCLCO|d MDK|d TAW|d TXUPP|d BRL|d MLM|d AZU|d LKC|d OCLCO|d W8A|d UTP|d OCLCO|d JZE|d JWU|d OCLCO|d JZ6|d ZQP|d OCLCO|d OCLCQ|d OCLCO|d OCL|d OCLCQ|d KD5|d UNITY
019 |a 613897184|a 658239148|a 732774783|a 966567423|a 967840557|a 1003913116
020 |a 9780399252051|q (hardcover) :|c $18.99
020 |a 0399252053
035 |a (OCoLC)318242588|z (OCoLC)613897184|z (OCoLC)658239148|z (OCoLC)732774783|z (OCoLC)966567423|z (OCoLC)967840557|z (OCoLC)1003913116
037 |b Penguin Group USA, Order Processing Dept 120 Woodbine st, Bergenfield, NJ, USA, 07621|n SAN 282-5074
042 |a lcac
05000|a PZ7.F598284|b Er 2010
060 4|a Fla
08200|a [Fic]|2 22
092 |a J FICTION (F)
049 |a A2AA
1001 |a Flanagan, John|q (John Anthony)
24510|a Erak's ransom /|c John Flanagan.
250 |a First American edition
260 |a New York :|b Philomel Books,|c 2010.
300 |a 373 pages ;|c 24 cm
336 |a text|b txt|2 rdacontent
337 |a unmediated|b n|2 rdamedia
338 |a volume|b nc|2 rdacarrier
4901 |a Ranger's apprentice ;|v bk. 7
520 |a On a mission to pay the ransom of a new ally, apprentice Will and his friends find themselves in a desert wasteland awash with enemies.
5260 |a Accelerated Reader|b MG|c 6.1|d 17.
5260 |a Reading Counts|b 6-8|c 5.5|d 26.
5260 |a Accelerated Reader AR|b MG|c 6.1|d 17.0|z 135070.
5260 |a Reading Counts RC|b 6-8|c 5.5|d 26|z Quiz: 48935.
650 0|a Apprentices|v Juvenile fiction.
650 0|a War stories.
650 0|a Deserts|v Juvenile fiction.
650 1|a Apprentices|v Fiction.
650 1|a War|v Fiction.
650 1|a Deserts|v Fiction.
655 7|a Fantasy fiction.|2 lcgft
655 7|a Action and adventure fiction.|2 lcgft
655 7|a War fiction.|2 lcgft
8001 |a Flanagan, John|q (John Anthony).|t Ranger's apprentice ;|v bk. 7.
930 |a Fantasy
930 |a sj/10019 (smw)
994 |a C0|b A2A
596 |a 1 4 7 14
999 |a J FICTION (F)|w AUTO|c 1|i 31997301424776|d 11/11/2020|e 11/11/2020|k CHECKEDOUT|l J-FIC|m ANN|n 2|p $18.99|r M|s Y|t J-FIC|u 9/18/2020|z JUVENILE
999 |a J FICTION (F)|w AUTO|c 1|i 31997301424792|d 11/18/2020|e 11/18/2020|k CHECKEDOUT|l J-FIC|m CRO|n 3|p $18.99|r M|s Y|t J-FIC|u 9/18/2020|z JUVENILE
999 |a J FICTION (F)|w AUTO|c 1|i 31997301424750|d 11/14/2020|e 11/16/2020|l J-FIC|m S-PK|n 2|p $18.99|r Y|s Y|t J-FIC|u 9/18/2020|z JUVENILE
999 |a J FICTION (F)|w AUTO|c 2|i 31997301424784|d 11/10/2020|e 11/10/2020|k CHECKEDOUT|l J-FIC|m S-PK|n 2|p $18.99|r M|s Y|t J-FIC|u 9/18/2020|z JUVENILE
999 |a J FICTION (F)|w AUTO|c 1|i 31997301424768|d 11/14/2020|e 11/14/2020|k CHECKEDOUT|l J-FIC|m LIN|n 3|p $18.99|r M|s Y|t J-FIC|u 9/18/2020|z JUVENILE