All individuals ages two and older who enter Anne Arundel County Public Library buildings
are required to wear a mask, regardless of vaccination status.

Learn more about how AACPL is working to keep customers and staff safe.

Support AACPL's collections, services, programs and more by setting up a recurring gift. Click here to make your library better.

The king's evil
(Large Print)

Book Cover
Average Rating
Series:
Ashes of London volume 3.
Published:
Waterville, Maine : Thorndike Press, a part of Gale, a Cengage Company, 2020.
Format:
Large Print
Edition:
Large print edition.
Physical Desc:
633 pages (large print) ; 23 cm.
Status:
Busch Annapolis Library - Large Print Fiction and Nonfiction
MYSTERY FICTION (T)
Edgewater Library - Large Print Fiction and Nonfiction
MYSTERY FICTION (T)
Glen Burnie Library - Large Print Fiction and Nonfiction
MYSTERY FICTION (T)
Description

"In the tradition of "Dr. Jekyll and Mr. Hyde" and, more recently, Bernhard Schlink's "The Reader, " comes a provocative and unsettling modern morality tale of subtly evolving horror--a mesmerizing debut from a brilliant young writer"--

Also in This Series
Copies
Location
Call Number
Status
Busch Annapolis Library - Large Print Fiction and Nonfiction
MYSTERY FICTION (T)
On Shelf
Edgewater Library - Large Print Fiction and Nonfiction
MYSTERY FICTION (T)
On Shelf
Glen Burnie Library - Large Print Fiction and Nonfiction
MYSTERY FICTION (T)
On Shelf
Odenton Library - Large Print Fiction and Nonfiction
MYSTERY FICTION (T)
On Shelf
Severna Park Library - Large Print Fiction and Nonfiction
MYSTERY FICTION (T)
On Shelf
More Like This
Other Editions and Formats
More Details
Language:
English
ISBN:
9781432881825, 1432881825

Notes

Description
"In the tradition of "Dr. Jekyll and Mr. Hyde" and, more recently, Bernhard Schlink's "The Reader, " comes a provocative and unsettling modern morality tale of subtly evolving horror--a mesmerizing debut from a brilliant young writer"--,Provided by publisher.
Citations
APA Citation (style guide)

Taylor, A. (2020). The king's evil. Large print edition. Waterville, Maine: Thorndike Press, a part of Gale, a Cengage Company.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation (style guide)

Taylor, Andrew, 1951 October 14-. 2020. The King's Evil. Waterville, Maine: Thorndike Press, a part of Gale, a Cengage Company.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities Citation (style guide)

Taylor, Andrew, 1951 October 14-, The King's Evil. Waterville, Maine: Thorndike Press, a part of Gale, a Cengage Company, 2020.

MLA Citation (style guide)

Taylor, Andrew. The King's Evil. Large print edition. Waterville, Maine: Thorndike Press, a part of Gale, a Cengage Company, 2020. Print.

Note! Citation formats are based on standards as of July 2010. Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy.
Staff View
Grouped Work ID:
50684e0a-bd28-0633-d279-686a9ff4d73f
Go To GroupedWork

Record Information

Last File Modification TimeJul 17, 2021 04:38:24 AM
Last Grouped Work Modification TimeOct 07, 2021 04:23:46 AM

MARC Record

LEADER02822cam a22006138i 4500
001a1737470
003SIRSI
00520201116020357.0
008200304t20202019meu     d     000 1 eng  
010 |a  2020010964
020 |a 9781432881825|q (lg. print - hdc.) :|c $31.99
020 |a 1432881825|q (large print)|q (hardcover)
035 |a (Sirsi) i9781432881825
035 |a (OCoLC)1143810322
040 |a DLC|b eng|e rda|c DLC|d OCLCO|d OCLCF|d BKL|d HBP|d A2A
042 |a pcc
049 |a A2AA
05010|a PR6070.A79|b K56 2020
08200|a 823/.914|2 23
092 |a MYSTERY FICTION (T)
1001 |a Taylor, Andrew,|d 1951 October 14-|e author.
24514|a The king's evil|h [large print] /|c Andrew Taylor.
250 |a Large print edition.
264 1|a Waterville, Maine :|b Thorndike Press, a part of Gale, a Cengage Company,|c 2020.
264 4|c ©2019
300 |a 633 pages (large print) ;|c 23 cm.
336 |a text|b txt|2 rdacontent
337 |a unmediated|b n|2 rdamedia
338 |a volume|b nc|2 rdacarrier
340 |n large print.|2 rda
4901 |a Ashes of London ;|v 3
4901 |a Thorndike Press large print mystery
520 |a "In the tradition of "Dr. Jekyll and Mr. Hyde" and, more recently, Bernhard Schlink's "The Reader, " comes a provocative and unsettling modern morality tale of subtly evolving horror--a mesmerizing debut from a brilliant young writer"--|c Provided by publisher.
650 0|a Great Fire, London, England, 1666|v Fiction.
651 0|a London (England)|x History|y 17th century|v Fiction.
650 0|a Large type books.
650 0|a Murder|x Investigation|v Fiction.
650 0|a Scandals|v Fiction.
651 0|a Great Britain|x History|y 1660-1714|v Fiction.
655 0|a Large type books.
655 7|a Thrillers (Fiction)|2 lcgft
655 7|a Historical fiction.|2 lcgft
655 7|a Detective and mystery fiction|2 lcgft
655 7|a Horror fiction|2 lcgft
8001 |a Taylor, Andrew,|d 1951 October 14-|t Ashes of London ;|v 3.
830 0|a Thorndike Press large print mystery series.
994 |a C0|b A2A
596 |a 1 6 10 14 16
930 |a drl/7834 (row)
999 |a MYSTERY FICTION (T)|w DEWEY|c 1|i 31997301613758|d 1/23/2021|e 2/20/2021|l A-LARGEPRN|m NCO|n 2|p $31.99|r Y|s Y|t A-LPRN-FIC|u 11/17/2020|z ADULT
999 |a MYSTERY FICTION (T)|w DEWEY|c 1|i 31997301613741|l A-LARGEPRN|m WCO|p $31.99|r Y|s Y|t A-LPRN-FIC|u 11/17/2020|z ADULT
999 |a MYSTERY FICTION (T)|w DEWEY|c 1|i 31997301613766|l A-LARGEPRN|m S-PK|p $31.99|r Y|s Y|t A-LPRN-FIC|u 11/17/2020|z ADULT
999 |a MYSTERY FICTION (T)|w DEWEY|c 1|i 31997301613774|l A-LARGEPRN|m ANN|p $31.99|r Y|s Y|t A-LPRN-FIC|u 11/17/2020|z ADULT
999 |a MYSTERY FICTION (T)|w DEWEY|c 1|i 31997301613782|d 12/9/2020|e 11/24/2020|l A-LARGEPRN|m EDG|n 1|p $31.99|r Y|s Y|t A-LPRN-FIC|u 11/17/2020|z ADULT